I Heart Sauce

Saucey, sauce, sauce… 

If you don’t know me, I love food. I particularly love to put sauce on my food / next to my food (I admit it, I am a dipper) and I am never more pleased than when said sauce is hot and spicy. I love spicy food. This is by no means a list covering the hottest and most brutal sauces I regularly eat / have eaten / once tried and nearly stopped breathing. This is simply a top 3 most DERICIOUS sauces that you can add to any meal and I’d be chuffed to bits. These are my every day, any time of day, any dish sauces. In no particular order: 

HP Seriously Hot Tabasco Chilli & Honey Sauce

 1. Don’t let the name fool you, this isn’t seriously hot by any stretch of the imagination. It’s got a bit of a kick to it (though they have recently changed this to Red Chilli rather than Tabasco, the taste and heat remains the same) but it is mainly here because it is delicious and the absolute best foil to beef burgers and to fried eggs in particular. 

Nando's Hot Peri-Peri Sauce

 2. You’d have to be dead inside to not enjoy this one. It’s a bit of a popular sauce, and again I’d like to stress that whilst this is only the hot (as opposed to extra hot) version, this is what goes on my breakfast. I regularly eat a lot hotter. Fairly obviously this one is great with chicken, and also with cheesy nachos. I also regularly get the marinade one and use it as a sauce, bit of a thicker consistency. 

Cholula Hot Sauce

 3. This sauce is not hot. At all. But it is the tastiest damn thing you will ever eat. I first learnt of its existence eating at  Bodean’s in London (what a restaurant – hurt so good!) and literally this can go on absolutely anything. It does go on absolutely everything with some regularity, it’s just so damn tangy and pleasant and just a perfect mix of ingredients. Top notch.

If you ever feel the urge to buy me a gift, buy me one of these sauces and I will be eternally grateful.

0 Responses to “I Heart Sauce”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to my blog.

Twitter Feed

Categories


