Grind Madness at the David Loyd

The Pro Tour Qualifier for Nagoya in Cambridge is coming up next Saturday (the 15th) and three things have informed my choice of deck for the event. I can’t ever quite bring myself the totally stock Tier 1 decks (I don’t recommend this strategy); I haven’t had a lot of time to prepare (only realised we had a PTQ on Friday night); I have a limited budget for cards (I bought a lot of Legacy staples last year). With all this in mind, here is my tech:

Just play all of the good cards, eh?

I’m still working on a sideboard (more testing is required) but here’s the maindeck, which is pretty stock for the so-called ‘5c Blood’ deck, and a maybeboard that might be a little sketchy:

(19) Creatures:
4 Anathemancer
4 Bloodbraid Elf
4 Boggart Ram-Gang
4 Putrid Leech
3 Sygg, River Cutthroat

(11) Instants:
2 Bituminous Blast
4 Cryptic Command
2 Jund Charm
3 Lightning Bolt

(4) Sorceries:
1 Cruel Ultimatum
3 Maelstrom Pulse

(26) Lands:
2 Cascade Bluffs
1 Exotic Orchard
2 Flooded Grove
1 Forest
1 Mountain
4 Reflecting Pool
1 Swamp
3 Twilight Mire
3 Vivid Crag
4 Vivid Grove
4 Vivid Marsh

(15) Sideboard:
4 Blightning
1 Cruel Ultimatum
4 Kitchen Finks
2 Thought Hemorrhage
1 Vendilion Clique
3 Volcanic Fallout

0 Responses to “Grind Madness at the David Loyd”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to my blog.

Twitter Feed

Categories


