Day 06

Today, I became re-acquainted with an old friend.

Your Day

I’m only a little over halfway through today but I can’t be bothered to write this up later, so here is a summary of the morning and my projections for this evening.

  • I woke up this morning… and felt like shit.
  • I went to work, which was average, and still felt like shit.
  • I came home and ate some crunchy nut cornflakes, which were not shit.
  • Then I had a couple of fried egg sandwiches with hot sauce, just to make sure.
  • I will spend the rest of the afternoon fiddling about with this blog and some other projects.
  • This evening I will see Laura, but beyond that certainty I have no idea.
  • Hopefully I will feel less like shit.

Sorry for not really trying with this one.

2 Responses to “Day 06”


  1. 1 A concerned individual January 6, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    I would like to register a complaint after reading this particular blog, as there was a distinct lack of shit.

    After finding my way to the end of this bold piece of literature, after such stinking anal promise I was disheartened to find that even though the author goes to such lengths to highlight a certain theme involving copious amounts of defacation, there was no /actual/ shit to be found.

    I’m no author, but even I can see that to round off this article quite nicely there should have been a more substantiated closure, and not just literal shit.

    It wouldn’t even have to be anything extreme, perhaps just a well-founded picture of a pile of steaming poo to finish things off.

    I hope that the author will take my suggestion and comment into account the next time he feels so bold as to challenge the vast theme of shit.

    Yours,
    A concerned reader.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to my blog.

Twitter Feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories


