Day 25

A First

Well, this is my first Nerf gun:

My Nerf N-Strike Maverick

It’s true, I never owned one as a child. Such a cold, desolate time… Feeding on the prickly stag beetles found only under the stones of despair… Wwwhhhyyyyyyy?

*Ahem* anyway, this one I own courtesy of Laura and her eye for a particularly good Christmas deal (two of these for £15). As previously mentioned back here, we are intending to mod our ones to look über-sweet – most probably in a steampunk style. I’m also going to see if I can implement a few of the other mods suggested on the internet, such as allowing the dart cylinder to be fully released (at the moment it only comes out far enough to load one dart at a time) and increasing the power of the gun.

0 Responses to “Day 25”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to my blog.

Twitter Feed

Categories


