Day 29

Your Aspirations

I have numerous aspirations in life; for this week; for the rest of the weekend, even. I think I may have mentioned this before on the blog, but really one day I’d love to grow up to be a writer and musician. There’s actually nothing that interests or motivates me so much as being creative and trying out new possibilities. I’ve had a pretty good first month to this year, with some nice little projects on the way (and more to come!) but I would love to make the leap.

A friend of mine recently informed the world of FaceSpace that he joined Psychic TV the other night, as through mutual friends he knows Genesis P-Orridge. This is obviously incredibly cool, and I’m so pleased for him, but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a touch envious. It would certainly be nice to be afforded such a opporutnity; such a foot up the ladder, as it were.Still, you don’t get those kind of breaks without working for them.

I guess at the end of the day the one thing I really aspire to be is a happy person, with those who I love around me. Music and writing will always be a part of my life and if I catch a break someday, I’ll be over the moon, but I’m not kidding myself. There is real life to worry about, too.

0 Responses to “Day 29”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to my blog.

Twitter Feed

Categories


