Graduation

Yesterday I submitted what should be my final ever piece of work for my degree with the Open University. It’s been nearly four-and-a-half years, and it hasn’t quite sunk in that I now have a huge weight off my shoulders and a decent qualification, a real-life quantifiable achievement will be mine (barring some catastrophic fail on my part – best not tempt fate). Anyway, I thought I’d post something to mark the fact and tried to find a song that was halfway related. I got as far as Graduation Day by Head Automatica, and about five seconds into the song before realising that I hate it, and it depresses me that one of the best frontmen of all time is involved with… that. And this isn’t a slander against Head Automatica; indeed I believe Graduation Day to have just been a massive blip -unlike hits such as Beating Hearts Baby which tickle my electric-goo fizzing polyp of pop-tastic erogenous zone in just the right place.

I still cannot wait for the new GJ album if it ever drops. It’s painful waiting now.

P.s. In case you’re wondering, I would whole-heartedly recommend studying through the OU to absolutely anyone – fantastic stuff.

0 Responses to “Graduation”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to my blog.

Twitter Feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories


