Hey There

Just a funny video I found on the internet, consisting of a decidedly more eldritch version of the Plain White T’s hit. Or more specifically, it’s a funny song that has a photo montage video that is good in parts, but pretty discardable. Listen and be amused. Astute readers will notice that this link is also present in the latest addition to the blog – a Twitter feed. I joined Twitter over a year ago but really haven’t used it until the past few days, and it’s already turned up some gems (including this video) and will be trying to utilise it a little more for when I just want to drop something cool like this into the mix without writing a complete post.

I have been on a bit of a Cthulhu Mythos trip recently and will soon be expanding my collection of related literature beyond the Lovecraft and Chambers that I currently have and give Derleth a go. I know a lot of people have pretty mixed views about his inheritance of the Mythos and some of the things that he did with it, but he was definitely an important contributor and I’m eager to give it a read for myself.

I’m currently working on a number of home-brew scenarios for the Call of Cthulhu roleplaying game. Some of these, if I feel particularly headstrong, I may even submit for consideration to be used as a monograph by Chaosium (check their website for details on this method of publishing gamer-created resources). Hopefully I’ll have some more concrete news soon. Cthulhu Fhtagn!

0 Responses to “Hey There”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to my blog.

Twitter Feed

Categories


